29 Jan

SDLC stands for Software Development Life Cycle. It is very important in IS as it breaks down the cycles of software development. SDLC is a process of creating or changing Information Systems and the way that people use to develop these systems. The main functions of the life cycle are to develop, maintain and replace Information Systems. SDLC can be used for a number of things e.g. to improve existing systems. There are 5 main phases of SDLC which are Planning, Analysis, Design, Implementation and Maintenance. SDLC helps us to understand the development of software more clearly.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: