System Development Lifecycle (SDLC) in IS

29 Jan

System Development Lifecycle (SDLC) is a process of creating information systems and the models that people use to develop information systems. It can correct a problem or improve an existing system. Its main advantages include: easing the process of creating an information system, helps to reduce failures and ensures that a system will meet its user’s needs. There are five stages in the SDLC: planning, analysis, design, implementation, maintenance.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: