Developing and Purchasing Information Systems

30 Jan

Information Systems are usually developed through the System Development Life-cycle (SDLC). This is seen as a very methodological and structured way of developing information systems. There are five stages in developing an information system: planning, analysis, design, implementation and maintenance.  Each phase has key deliverables which the system analysts hope to achieve.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: