Traditional Methods of Software Development

4 Feb

The software development life cycle (SDLC) is the process of creating or altering software systems, and the models and methodologies that people use to develop these systems. The life cycle’s main purpose is to develop software systems, however, it also maintains and replaces software systems. The SDLC is broken up into 5 main stages: Planning, Analysis, Design, Implementation and Maintenance.


Prashant Vadher - SDLC (Software Developement Life Cycle)



There are two types of software development: Traditional and Agile. Traditional methods of software development include: The Waterfall Model, The Spiral Model and The V-Model. These methods are thought to be more simplistic than agile methods such as: Extreme Programming and Scrum. This blog will focus on the traditional methods of software development. Further posts will be focused on: the stages of SDLC and the three types of traditional methods.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: