Introduction to Systems Development Lifecycle in IS

9 Feb

Systems Development Life-Cycle is a process of creating or changing Information systems and the methods that are used to develop these. Winston Boyce developed the idea of Systems Development Life-cycle in 1970 to help with the programming process. There were two stages, analysis and coding. In 1974, Dr. Barry Boehm elaborated on the main phases of software development. Today, there are five stages in the SDLC process. These are Planning, Analysis, Design, Implementation and Maintenance. I will discuss these further in my next post.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: