Back to Basics

8 Mar

Hello bloggers,

Just a refresher……
” A software life-cycle model that encompasses a management strategy, a life-cycle development model, and a risk assessment”

The model takes its name from the spiral representation. Beginning at the center of the spiral, where there is limited detailed knowledge of requirements and small costs, successive refinement of the software is shown as a traverse around the spiral, with a corresponding accumulation of costs as the length of the spiral increases… Interaction between phases is not shown directly since the model assumes a sequence of successive refinements coupled to decisions that project risks associated with the next refinement are acceptable.Each 360′ rotation around the center of the spiral passes through four stages:
1. Planning
2. seeking alternatives
3. Evaluation of alternatives and risks
4. activities equivalent to the phases (in the lower right quadrant) represented in the “waterfall or V-models”

Thanks for reading


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: