A final conclusion to information

10 Mar

simpsons

I have reached my final blog. In this blog I will review what my group members have said and what I have posted in previous blogs. I will also apply the 5 headings I have examined accuracy, timeliness, relevancy, worth of cost and sufficiency to an assigned topic which is sport. This will put into clear perspective how important information is under all these headings. I hope you found my previous blogs simplistic and informative.

I will focus on one particular sport in this analysis and I am going to choose soccer. In order for a club to purchase a player the want the maximum amount of information about the player so they know they are making the right decision in buying the player. It is almost like a business in that a club sends scouts out to examine the player and hope that the player is worth the money that is spent on him.

Also information on players performances are being analysed more intensively. It is now possible to examine the distance travelled by a player, a particular height jumped and even the power of a shot. This additional information makes a game more interesting to the viewers eye.

Also when a team goes into a match they want to know as much as possible about the opposition. If they do not have accurate information then it could result in a terrible defeat. If they don’t have the information well in advance of the match then it could mean a lack of preparation. Another issue may be relevant information, there is no point having information about an oppositions strikers heading ability if he will not be playing. Also the team must have a sufficient amount of adequate information in order to cope with their opposition. I have put my knowledge of Information into the most simplistic way possible.

I hope you have enjoyed my blogs and thanks for reading.

5 Responses to “A final conclusion to information”

  1. sad111512527 March 10, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    great blog🙂 very interesting how you used soccer to get your point across i enjoyed reading this….unreal boy!

  2. sad111408478 March 10, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

    Great blog,discussing the value of information in a sporting context really made it easy to relate to:)

  3. sad112540853 March 10, 2013 at 9:05 pm #

    Great final blog!🙂

  4. sad111548123 March 10, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

    Really liked this!

  5. sad111511053 March 11, 2013 at 12:07 am #

    Great blog to finish off !🙂

Leave a Reply

