My Final post on Flowcharts

10 Mar

Well this is my sixth and final post. My group and I have covered many topics. Some of these include the uses of Flowcharts, how flowcharts are applied in a business environment, how to construct a Flowchart, the differences between DFD’s and Flowcharts and even there purpose and use. Starting this blog I had no idea how important Flowcharts are in business. They provide a visual aid in presentations. They often help explain what words cannot. This is vital in business especially when using power – point.

This is one of the most simple Flowcharts I found that explain it.

Simple FlowBreeze flow chart example

http://www.breezetree.com/articles/what-is-a-flow-chart.htm

Other things to note. An “as is Flowchart” is an overview of your business processes. A DFD is linked to the flow of info in a computer program. This differs from Flowcharts. Always give the Flowchart a title.

That about sums it up. The purpose of this blog was to learn about Flowcharts and DFD’s while also learning how to blog properly. I learned both over the last few weeks. I’d like to thank my group members for working so well and providing so much feedback. Thank you🙂

6 Responses to “My Final post on Flowcharts”

  1. sad111708665 March 10, 2013 at 12:30 am #

    Interesting information on flow charts! I liked your blog, thank you 😄😄

  2. sad112759089 March 10, 2013 at 1:52 am #

    Diagram really caught my attention as its very clear to understand!

  3. sad111429912 March 10, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

    Enjoyed your blogs, thanks🙂

  4. sad111462698 March 10, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    You save your best for last.. well done

  5. sad111462698 March 10, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    do you did some awesome blogs all the way up this one aswell group member

  6. sad111468572 March 11, 2013 at 12:11 am #

    thanks for the feedback everyone🙂

Leave a Reply

