Real Life Agile

10 Mar

British-Airways-Logo1

Hi IS World

Hope you’re all not devastated at the thought of our blog assignment closing date; it’s ok though I have a few more blog posts planned before then so we can enjoy each other’s knowledge of I.S until then.

As I have been running on the theme of success factors in IS for my last two blogs (well worth a read cause they’re epic!) I’ve decided to set out some real life examples of how these factors can lead to a success in Agile Software Development.

I have to confess that this weeks blog wasn’t devine inspiration and so I highly recommend looking up the link the blog that inspired me at the end of this amazing blog post.

An example of a company that has adopted an agile software development project successfully would be British Airways. British Airways adopted agile software development methods to enhance they’re R&D into new revenue streams in 2008. They achieve this by implementing Agile Software  for business staff, the airline was able to  with enhance this speed to which  revenue streams can be appraised, costed and initiated.While BA initally had some problems and issues with intergrating Agile Software Development into their project they soon had started to expand its use once programmers understood the methods and the benefits.

Well I’m afraid that’s all this time, please don’t cry I’ll be back soon with another  blog before you know it. I think my next blog will be another example of Agile Software development in companies because I feel that this will be extremely benefitcial for an overall knowledge of everything Agile. So until next time

Good Bye IS World

References

http://agiletools.wordpress.com/2007/11/26/hanging-my-test-driven-christmas-lights/

http://blogs.wsj.com/cio/2012/05/30/ge-becomes-more-agile/

http://fcw.com/articles/2012/05/15/dhs-agile.aspx

http://www.information-age.com

http://www.information-age.com/technology/applications-and-development/1596528/evolving-agile

3 Responses to “Real Life Agile”

  1. sad111462698 March 10, 2013 at 6:48 pm #

    Great example used in this blog well done

    • sad111421168 March 10, 2013 at 10:22 pm #

      Thank you so much for the feedback I hope the information helps for the exam

  2. sad111548123 March 10, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

    Liked your blog- humorous approach!

Leave a Reply

